To lock a user account

A user can be locked out of the application by either an administrator or by entering the incorrect log in information above the limit set by the practice within Admin > Portal Settings. To manually lock a user out of the application, follow the instructions below:


  1. Place the mouse pointer over the Menu and select Admin > Users. The View All Users page appears.
  2. Note: An account will be automatically locked if a user exceeds the number of allowed log in attempts set within Portal Settings.
  3. Click the Lock link to the far right of the user. The user no longer has access the application.

To unlock a user account

  1. Place the mouse pointer over the Menu and select Admin > Users. The View All Users page appears.
  2. Click the Unlock link to the far right of the user. The user is now able to access the application.