Delete a usage group without items

  1. Place the mouse pointer over the Menu and select Admin > Usage Groups to access the Item Groups page.
  2. In the Items in Group column, verify a zero appears to indicate no item is currently associated with this group.
  3. Note: If an attempt is made to delete a group with items associated with it, a message will appear to indicate ‘This usage group has items associated with it, please remove them first’.
  4. Click the Delete link to the right of the group to remove. A confirmation dialog appears.
  5. Click Confirm to verify the deletion. The group is removed from the list.


Delete a usage group with associated items

  1. Place the mouse pointer over the Menu and select Admin > Usage Groups. Find the group to remove.
  2. In the Items in Group column, verify a number other than zero displays to indicate an item(s) is currently associated with this group.
  3. Click the Edit link to the right of the group to delete and note which items are associated with the group.
  4. Click the return to usage groups link to exit.
  5. Place the mouse pointer over the Menu and select Admin > Wellness Plan Items.
  6. Search for and select the first item associated with the group.
  7. Select the Edit link to access the Edit Wellness Plan Item dialog box.
  8. From the Usage Group list, select a different usage group for the item or select none if the item should not be associated with a usage group.
  9. Click Confirm to save the change.
  10. Continue editing each item assigned the group to remove the association.
  11. When finished, place the mouse pointer over the Menu and select Admin > Usage Groups to access the Item Groups page.
  12. Find the group to remove.
  13. Verify a zero displays in the Items in Group column.
  14. Click the Delete link. A confirmation dialog appears.
  15. Click Confirm to verify the deletion.The group is removed from the list.


Remember: The association with the group has been removed, the items will remain on both templates and current wellness plans unless they are manually removed by a manager or administrator.