Summary

Move plan information to the new file for a patient with an ID change. 


When

  • A patient ID is changed in the Practice Management Software (PiMS) and the patient exists in Petly Plans under the previous ID.


Things to Know

  • The patient file merging into:
    • Cannot have any plan history associated with it.
    • Must be of the same species as the patient merging from.
    • Must be active under the same client account.
  • Upon confirmation, Petly Plans moves the plan information to the new patient file and inactivates the previous patient file.


Permission Level

  • Administrator


Steps

  1. Log into Petly Plans as an Administrator.
  2. Search for the name or previous ID for the patient.
  3. If the new patient ID is not listed in the search results, perform a quick sync and search for the patient again.
  4. Do one of the following:
    1. Click the view link to the right of the plan associated with the previous ID.
    2. Click the <client name> link if the patient does not have a plan and choose the patient tab associated with the previous ID within the Client Summary Page.
  5. Verify the patient file to be moved to the new patient file is selected.
  6. Click Merge Pet.
  7. Select the radio button to the left of the patient file to move to.

  1. Click Merge.
  2. Verify the information is correct.

  1. Click Confirm.


Other Helpful Resources