A renewal status Do Not Renew indicates a new plan will not start once the current plan reaches the end of its term. This renewal status can be changed to Automatic to enable a plan renewal if the client changes their mind before the current plan expires and would like to continue on the program.


As an administrator or manager, you can enable an automatic renewal by doing the following:


  1. Within the Client Summary Page, verify the correct pet and renewal plan display.
  2. Click the Plan Administration button to display a list of menu options.
  3. Select Enable Automatic Renewal. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  4. Click the Confirm button. The current plan is updated and the Renewal Status is changed to Automatic.

Note: This renewal plan will reflect the information contained in the template for this type of plan.